the boy who went shopping with his dad

i went shopping with my dad last saturday. never thought of it as a son-father thing. just running an errand for my aunty with my dad (i still can’t drive alone yet). we went to Tesco, Taman Midah first to get chicken and fish for dinner.

as always, i’ll wonder around the supermarket. here are some pictures to prove i went there.

 yogurt.jpg

my favourite aisle of every supermarket i visit. the yogurt aisle. i love yogurt. in fact, this is the best dairy product ever made.

nestle.jpg nestle bliss extra creamy and fruity

i hate you, daryl (well, used to a very long time ago….but i’m okay now…hehe). it was mainly his fault that i lost my yogurt supply for deepavali. “let’s go sachin’s house….got yogurt wei..”. i hate sharing my yogurt with people. i can finish 18-21 containers in a week without leaving any for my mum and sister. hehe

bliss.jpg is it just me or is this drink a bit too diluted??

after yogurt, i’ll visit the ice cream aisle.

icecream.jpg drumstick section. i still prefer Magnum.

haagen.jpg haagen dazs. check out the price wei…

milk.jpg milk: the basis of all dairy products

i can’t understand why i love all dairy products except milk. it sucks. however, i’m forced to drink 2 small cartons per day for the rest of my life due to some health issues. someone must be laughing her pants off when she reads this but she’ll say she feels sorry for me. hehe. we both know that’s not true.

 shelforeo.jpg

i save the best aisle for last: the Oreos shelf!!! if i were to be stranded on a deserted island somewhere, i’ll be happy just to survive on oreos. it would be better if there was yogurt to dunk it into (i twist,lick and dunk it into yogurt instead of milk). unlike mum, my dad doesn’t limit my oreos intake. naturally, i’ll take just a packet (325g or something like that). i used to beg my mum for a second pack but its different with my dad.

“you sure one is enough?? take some more (he’s gave me 3 more packets)”

hehe. the devil is playing inside my head. i can’t resist. i gave in to the temptation. i got myself a packet and a box containing 12 smaller packets of oreos. it’s bliss. i finished it by myself by the third day.

oreo.jpg

later we went to a shopping mall to do some last minute CNY shopping for my sister. as always, i’ll wander to the toys section and look at the batman action figures on the shelf.

mum: why are you even here?? how old are you??

dad: which one you want?? this one?

wow. i have the best daddy in the world. instead of telling me that i’m way too old for action figures, he asked me which one do i want. how can i disobey my dad’s orders on getting myself an action figure??

justiceleague.jpg

i got myself these two figurines for my latest collection. i’m collecting the Justice League and so far i got myself two figurines from my dad: Green Lantern and Aquaman. i still have 8 more figurines to complete my collection. i could have gotten Optimus Prime (he transforms) that day if my dad was short of cash but i’ll take what i got.

and he got me something special for me to wear during CNY.

underwear.jpg

CNY underwear from Hush Puppies. haha. for three days during CNY, there’ll be a dragon, two fishes and another animal in front of my “birdie”.hehe. i love shopping with daddy. muahahaha

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sasukekai on February 4, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    i love the yogurt drink.i like yogurt too but not as fanatic as u…
    nice undies btw…haa

  2. Posted by sasukekai on February 4, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    oh…happy CNY…

  3. Posted by Jac on February 4, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Dei..hw old r u old..still play wif dat..but ur dad reli gud le…bought it 4 u..im sure ur mum ‘beh song’ 1..haha

  4. Posted by ~DeNNiS Gong~ on February 4, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    DEi,,have u forgotten how bird bird a.k.a burong died??are u substituting his famous “AIR SUAM KURANG MANIS/TEH TARIK TAMBAH GULA KURANG MANIS” with yogurt now???!!
    Damn..red undies..!gotta get some for myself too..haha.!! it’ll be a major turn on if they were red panties(worn by hot gals of course)…lolz..!!

  5. hahaha..grow up fren..but nyway ur dad super good..something like my dad i guess..still playing with batman figures…haiyo ah beng..nyway ur new underwear looks redhot n attractive..enjoy..happy cny to u n ur family..

  6. woot..those undies are cool….SEXY baby….!!!! lol

  7. yvonne-hehe…if you want i can put it on for you…ahahaha

    arronan-hehe..for my collection la…anyway,thanks

  8. Posted by winniehar on February 5, 2008 at 6:29 am

    ewwwwww..sachin………please dun say that..haha..
    let’s imagine sachin in those undies….

  9. Posted by Ruth on February 5, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    I love yogurt!! I drink that every morning..haha! =)

  10. winnie..i noe u love to see sachin in those undies..dun try to cover up n act innocent..hehe..

  11. ruth-good…at last i found another one who’s crazy over yogurt.

    arronan- yala…she’s trying to act innocent..hehe

  12. Posted by unclenam on February 6, 2008 at 5:12 am

    CNY also has panties, what lah, hehehe

  13. Posted by eefaa noelle on February 6, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    crap.you knew i laughed.

    no fair tht u curied my fave things.i hate you back.

  14. aoife-since when i curi?? i also love the same things ok

  15. Posted by Ian Goh on February 8, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    haha….cool…..wanted to get darth vader and superman action figure here in aus…there are like $30 each….zzzzzzzzzzz…..might get the darth vader one…damn chun…cannot tahan….btw,GL looks cool

  16. ian- hehe..i might be getting myself optimus prime wei…RM200

Leave a Reply

