Archive for December 27th, 2008

the boy who underwent self-inflicted mental torture (again) and steps he took to dampen the effect

my mum trapped me at home every night.i have a curfew.sigh.my holidays are not going as well as i have planned.i only met some of my friends after a WEEK back in sitiawan.argh!stupid final exams in january!damn you!holidays lost its holiness when you spent majority of it studying

anyway,here’s what i did to relieve stress

i went bowling

bowling

haha.weijian,junbiao,jacob,tizebin and i went for bowling at our local bowling alley.it’s funny how they woke up early just to play bowling.however,it made lots of sense.early birds get rm2.50 a game.i went once and finished 2nd twice in 5 games.not bad eh!

i went for snooker

i went for snooker at SRC (Sitiawan Recreational Club).i didn’t know sitiawan actually has such a cool place.wow.after 17 years of living in sitiawan,i had never stepped in there before.when i did step in,it was for badminton and snooker.we actually have to get the balls from the bar.what do you know?you have to wear long pants and covered shoes to enter.haha.we are all in shorts and flip-flops (well,i was the only one with flip-flops…the rest were with slippers) so when we entered the bar,some old farts were making a ruckus.

old man1:wei….look at them…they are wearing slippers…cannot cannot!!!

oldman2:yeah yeah…they wearing shorts…what is this???

oldman3:don’t worry, they are here for the balls…they are playing snooker upstairs.

yeah old farts!we are going upstairs.why are you feeling violated?you’ve already violated it with the cigarettes and alcohol.just shut up and drink as well as smoke your way to a shorter life.

weijian

weijian in action.i suck at this game.i was practically ‘santa claus’.i was giving away points because of the many fouls i’ve made

score1

the score since the beginning and throughout the  first game…..

score21

the score at the end of the first game.ehehehe.not bad.anyway,i had a healthy lead of 16 during the second game (no kidding) but ended up with 0 at the end.i’m no good at this.

celebrated the winter solstice fesitval

tangyuan1

mmmmm.tangyuan in the making.haha.these dough will be rolled into balls and fed to me!!ahahahah.me!!! (i’m a greedy pig).

mumandaunty

it was supposed to be a family affair but my mum chased me out of the kitchen.the other lady is my neighbour/hairstylist.she asked me to show me my girlfriend’s picture.i told her i never had one.gosh.people think that when you study in KL you should get a girlfriend.it’s not easy when you’re vertically challenged ok!

anyway,legend has it that if you collect 7 balls,the sky will go dark and a magical dragon will appear before you and grant you 3 wishes.once granted,the 7 balls will be scattered across the world.what do you know?i have the 7 balls!!!

dragonball

the sky did turned dark alright,only for it to rain.no dragon.no wish granted.sigh.if i had three wishes they would be:

1. grow taller till my height reaches at least 180cm

2.have enough money for my education

3.for it to snow in malaysia during my birthday.ahahahahah

sadly;instead of getting three wishes granted,i became a mythbuster.sigh.

let a girl do whatever she wants with my hair using hair wax and temporary hair dyes

hair1

well,it was amazing that my hair could be transformed into something like this since it was short.good job shuwai.haha.why on earth did i sit at a table where i was the only guy at aoife’s birthday party?so i had to be kambing korban.at first when shuwai applied wax on my head it was kinda relaxing.from that point onwards i was wishing that she could apply wax/shampoo on my hair daily.that is until she pulled my hair to give it a spiky look.it was so painful.credit should be given to her though.my hair looks good at the back but not at the front (to me la….i felt i looked like hoe siang…no offense shuwai!!!).

spike

hehe.like i said,my hair was short and thin.after the spikes are made,you can clearly see my scalp.

hair2

my hair was like a KH project,sprayed in different colours.

ate roti canai milo

roticanaimilo

ahahaha.roti canai milo was interesting.i knew the existence from guangshi.she had it in klang.i never heard about it in sitiawan so i decided to give it a shot.haha.the result:sweet and must be eaten when its hot.or else it’ll  get stuck between your teeth.

got a present for christmas

present

haha.i got a present for christmas.it means that i’m a good boy.naughty children don’t get presents.just ask jueanne or ang.even jacob didn’t get one.hahahahha.

hahaha.by the way,i discovered that i get panic attacks easily.like when my dad didn’t reach home even when its past midnight (he usually reaches latest by 11pm),i panicked and imagined him being involved in an accident or worse.the problem of having an active imagination is that you can’t really control the thoughts in your head when a situation is given to you.so i need to be distracted from those horrid thoughts or being reassured and comforted.thank you shehulk!this means that my girlfriend must stay calm and reassure/comfort/distract me when i’m having a panic attack.i’m very good at scaring myself.hahaha.so,that requirement goes down with other BASIC qualities in the list to become a potential girlfriend of mine

  1. long hair (at least shoulder length)
  2. nice eyes
  3. witty
  4. talks in english most of the time
  5. can engage in intelligent conversation (i don’t want to talk crap most of the time)
  6. mature (so that it’ll rub off on me)

haha.any potential suitors?ehehehehe

